The time I met Lilly Singh (AKA iisuperwomanii)

Hi guys,

So this week I had the amazing opportunity to meet the inspirational Lilly Singh at her Bawse book tour event in London.

Bawse_final-cover

Although Lilly didn’t give a “show”, she gave a talk based upon some of the topics she covers in her book, which was amazing. She is truly an inspirational person and you can see she puts passion into everything she does.

I’m so glad to have had the opportunity to meet her in person. I have watched her YouTube videos for just over a year, and it’s great to see someone who tries to put positivity in everything she does, and, where possible, change the world around her like her Girl Love campaign and her work with We Charity in Kenya.

It’s safe to say I had a true fangirl moment when I had a picture taken with her.

That’s all for now, so, until next time, bye!

{HZ}

P.S.: Granada post coming soon…

One thought on “The time I met Lilly Singh (AKA iisuperwomanii)

  1. wordpanache says:

    Hey, I loved your post on Lilly Singh. It is awesome to connect with fellow fan+blogger. Just like how she became a YouTuber, I aspire to be a blogger (professionally) and connect with other bloggers who share my tastes! Proud to be Team Super and love to have stumbled upon you! 🙂

    I have written an article as well, please check it out:

    https://wordpanache.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/htbab/

    and the FB group: http://www.facebook.com/unicorns4bawse

    Twitter: @unicorns4bawse

    Like

Leave a Reply

