Meal at Gillrays

Hi guys!

First of all, apologies for the late post as it’s been a busy week at uni, so I didn’t get time to write a post, but I am now, and that’s what counts, right?

Anyway, this weekend was my friend’s birthday (jj_maple_syrup), so she invited me and a few friends out for a meal, to this steakhouse called Gillrays, which is right by the London Eye. The restaurant itself was very nice; it had a very classy feel, with it’s wood paneling and brass and gold finishings. It had a great atmosphere inside; when you enter you come through the bar first, which has a view of the river and the palace of Westminster, which was very nice.

The staff were great, very friendly and were very helpful, which made the whole experience even better.

I have to say, the food was very nice. I’m not going to go into much detail as I wouldn’t really know what to say, as I’m not food blogger! After we had eaten, they showed us to a table that had a great view and we ordered a few drinks and sat and chatted for a while. The staff were always on hand if we needed anything.

Basically, if you want to have a meal that’s a little classy and has a great atmosphere, and is central to most of the greater London attractions, I would give it a go.

That’s all for now, so, until next time, bye!

{HZ}

Leave a Reply

