Being an Architecture Student: End of First Term

The first term of university has officially ended, and I thought I would write a post to summarise what it’s been like for me.

First of all it has gone so quickly, unbelievably fast. And it’s been amazing, better than I could have imagined, I have learnt so much and it’s made me more passionate about architecture, and has cemented for me that architecture is the career I want to pursue.

I have made some great friends from all over the world. I know these friendships will last a long time and, no matter what happens in the future, I know that we still stay in touch.

When we return in January, we have our first submission due for mid-year marking and this will give me and my fellow classmates an idea of where we are in terms of marking because to get straight into next year wilt interviewing, we need to get 60% or above, so fingers crossed for all my friends that they will get what they need (and that I will too! 🙂 )

I know I’ve mentioned it before but we also have our course trip in April, where we are going to Granada for four days, which is going to be really good fun – oh, and educational obviously.

This is a short post, but I will be posting something tomorrow as well!

That’s all for now, so, until next time, bye!

{HZ}

 

Leave a Reply

