Being an Architecture Student: The First Two Months

 

It has been a dream of mine to become an architect from a very young age, and now that I am studying architecture, I am certain that this is what I want to do. Over the past few weeks learning about architecture, I have become more passionate about the subject and now I am able to articulate why I love architecture and what interests me about a design or, in some cases, why I dislike a design.

I have made some great friends on my course who are just as passionate about architecture as I am, which is cool because we talk, discuss and debate about designs, which I have never really done before, and of course we support each other when it comes to work, with either inspiration, or advice on improvement.

We have just started the last project for this term, and we are all finding it really interesting, as it is challenging the way we think, trying to get us into the mindset of a designer, and getting us thinking more creative about a situation.

In a few months time, me and my classmates will be taking a trip to Granada, Spain. I have always wanted to go to Granada to see the Alhambra, which I think is just amazing, so I hope we have a great time and see some amazing things while we are there.

Over the next few months I hope to gain more knowledge on architecture, the history and different theories. I will also be writing about them and what I think about them.

So, until next time, bye!

{HZ}

Leave a Reply

